Infirmary.

I walked on
Step by step
Something feels heavy
I look up beyond
Left and right I search through

Traffic light colored signages
White steep hallways
A figure I see on agony
In flat cold surfaces
Carried by tiny rolled-up rubbers

A spot of monsters coming alive
Faces of suffering and pain
Layers of fragile bodies
Where the weak can be strong
And the strong can be weak

Life could be given
Or it can be took away
Options of decisions
But everytime we just tremble
Even money doesn’t matter

Me, you, or they could be shattered
If it is about our loved ones
Then this what I’m thinking
‘I was never friends with the hospital
And do you think would I ever be?’

Leave a Reply

