Hidden Greeting.

Processed with VSCOcam

‘It was your birthday

and i didn’t bother to greet or remember

but deep inside i almost did

to think in a world where it’s better

where we are not some hopeless fools

waiting for the right time

instead we took the chance

and everything’s fine.’
For about some time I was in hiatus in writing, but before I got back to transferring the feelings into words I tweeted this, ‘My mind refuses because I don’t wanna write anymore about him or for anyone. Instead I wanna write for myself.’ Yet my words still want to speak about him because there were a thousand words stuck in my throat that I had to get out. I had to get over. And this is my way. Forgive me.

“I need a little more luck than a little bit
Cuz every time I get stuck the words won’t fit
And every time that I try I get tongue tied
I’ll need a little good luck to get me by.”
-Tongue Tied, Faber Drive

Leave a Reply

